hasemgroups.blogg.se

Act by sage 2008 download
Act by sage 2008 download












  1. Act by sage 2008 download software#
  2. Act by sage 2008 download windows#

They do some mean things to make sure that you can't get and keep "sa" privilege to the database easily, but since you physically control the box you can get around that.

Act by sage 2008 download software#

(It's completely bogus, and makes me think of Sage software as a bunch of dirty, underhanded jerks, personally.) Legally, your only way of accessing your data directly is via their "licensed" means. Sage demands you pay them additional fees to get access to the data. (I guess they want to have all of the "lock-in" power of a proprietary file format combined with all of the convenience and performance of using SQL Server 2005.) Sage purposefully makes it difficult to get to your data because they see that as a "revenue opportunity". We have a Customer who has the unfortunate need to use this program.

act by sage 2008 download

Is there a way around the connection/login issue ?Ĭan the second instance of SQLServer be configured to see the ACT! database ? I don't know what the SQL Server Authentication login would be.

Act by sage 2008 download windows#

Using the Windows Authentication login I get Login failed for user. In Studio Express I can connect to the latter instance but not to the SQLServer for the ACT! database. One for the ACT! software and one that was loaded with the Studio Express installation. There are two instances of the SQLServer running.

  • Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio Express version.
  • Initially I installed Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio Express to see if I could view and query the data.

    act by sage 2008 download

    I don't know how ACT! has their SQLServer installation configured. My problem is getting my hands on the data ! The data conversion script and new application will be written on a Linux system using Python and Postgresql. I'm looking for a way to access data in an ACT! database for a data migration to a custom application.














    Act by sage 2008 download